Research & Clinical Trials

Team Groups

Scott A. Eisman, MD, FCCP

General Pulmonary Medicine, Critical Care Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas

Dr. Eisman has been practicing medicine since 1990 and was board certified in Internal Medicine in 1985. He was also board certified in Pulmonary Disease in 1988 and Critical Care Medicine (Internal Medicine) in 1989.

Samir S. Makani, MD, FCCP

Director, Interventional Pulmonology and Bronchoscopy

Dr. Makani's specialties include Interventional Pulmonology, Complex Central Airways Disease, Lung Cancer, Thoracic Oncology, and Pleural Diseases. Named a “Top Doc" in San Diego Magazine’s “Physicians of Exceptional Excellence" annual survey.

Robert T. Savage, MD

General Pulmonary Medicine Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas

Dr. Robert Savage received his medical degree from Harvard Medical School in 1973. He later completed both his Internal Medicine Residency and Pulmonary Disease Fellowship at University of California, San Diego in 1978.

Andrew Hsing, MD

Sleep Medicine, General Pulmonary and Critical Care, Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas

Dr. Andrew Hsing received his medical degree at the Boston University, School of Medicine and Internal Medicine residency at the David Grant USAF Medical Center. He continued his medical training with the completion of his fellowship in Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine.

Abhishek Gadre, MD

Critical Care and Pulmonary Medicine

Dr. Gadre is a Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine physician and is board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine. He was nationally ranked 13th amongst more than 250,000 students in the country and graduated from one of the top medical schools in India.